Frustrated in the meeting when sharing is not successful? Read on...
When you attempt to share, you will automatically be directed to System preferences, where you should click the little lock at the bottom of the page, enter your password, and then allow Zoom to do screen recording. You don't have to leave the meeting, just do cancel and try sharing again!